Reviews

What people are saying about City Rooms Edinburgh




Excellent location, nice staff, clean room - Rating 5/5

The room was en-suite, it was clean, had towels and a had soap, some other amenities. Tea and milk were free of charge, which was great. The staff were kind and nice. Washing cost £5 and was done promptly for us. The only thing for me were a pillow and a duvet. These were very thin as compared to the normal size.I had to fold the pillow in half and I was very cold at night as there was no heating at this time of year. I still give 5 stars for other things and the staff service.

Reviewer:Olena G | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Helpful, Comfortable, Well Located - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights here, owner and staff very helpful. We would visit again, great access to local shops, pubs restaurants, Trams, Princess gardens, then a walk through seeing the castle and art gallery etc. We even got free parking if you can walk 15 to 20 minutes. Would Reccomend and would stay again

Reviewer:Paul W | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


What a City - Rating 4/5

THis was my first time in Edinburgh, i book City Rooms on line and was more the delighted with the Location, the room and, breakfast was well worth the £5.00.I will be traveling to Edinburgh and will definitely use these Rooms again.

Reviewer:Culm L | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Unexpectedly Delightful - Rating 5/5

When booking at City Rooms, I simply was looking for a clean, safe place for my husband and me to stay in while in the city.What we discovered was much more.The City Rooms Hostel felt more like an AirBNB than a hostel.It was homey, clean, and well placed.The only piece of advice I would give is to plan ahead for anything you need, the staff is busy and it can take some effort to get ahold of them.

Reviewer:Erica W | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Great place at the centre of Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

It is a very nice and a very interestingly beautiful building. Shared bathroom. Clean, quiet and friendly. Self-catering, no breakfast.We cam by car and parking in Edinburgh is a nightmare, be warned! No parking at all in that street.Free parking is available between 7.30 pm and 8.30 am and you can actually find parking spaces nearby.

Reviewer:Nicolas T | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Pleasant Clean room - Rating 5/5

We booked this room for myself and two teens. this is a nicely located room near the Edinburgh Castle. Many restaurants nearby. We could walk to the sights that we wanted to see.The room was clean and comfortable. Towels provided for the shared bath. Has a TV, which we did not use. Very basic, very nice for the money. Bring a phone, you have to call to get a key to the room.

Reviewer:NEVA E | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Chambre cosy centre edimbourg - Rating 4/5

Nous étions trois, nous avons réservé une chambre avec trois lits et une salle de bain privée. La chambre n'est pas grande mais suffisante pour un long week end. Très propre, cosy. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la cuisine commune ou tout est la pour cuisiner sur place, il y a même du the, du lait etc.. La chambre est très bien localisée, dans le centre de la ville. La personne qui nous a accueillie à été très gentille. Petit bémol:nous avons eu des voisins très bruyants ! Sinon, je recommande ce lieu !

Reviewer:pauline c | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi